University Partners - The University of Waikato



University of Hawai‘i Community Colleges enter articulation agreement with Waikato University in New Zealand

In 2008 a degree pathway agreement was established between all the Univeristy of Hawaii  community colleges (UHCC) and The University of Waikato.  Under this articulation agreement, UHCC community college students are guaranteed admission with credit to Waikato bachelor degree programs provided that UHCC students have met Waikato’s admission requirements and have successfully completed a two-year associate’s degree from any one of the UHCCs.

Established in 1964, the University of Waikato is located in the North Island of New Zealand with two major campuses at Hamilton and Tauranga. It enrolls over 14,000 students annually and is best known for its computer science and management programs, and its School of Maori and Pacific Development. The University of Waikato offers undergraduate, graduate and post-graduate degrees through its seven Schools of Studies, including Arts and Social Studies, Management, Education, Science and Engineering, Computering and Mathematical Science, Law and Maori and Pacific Development.

The University of Waikato is accredited by the U.S. Department of Education to administer Stafford Loans to U.S. students attending Waikato and it is also eligible for the administration of U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs funding.



Note: The Office University Partners is no longer available. This page is made available for archival purposes only.