WCC Counseling and Advising
Office: Hale ‘Ākoakoa 212 
Phone: 808-235-7413
Fax: 808-235-7414

To schedule an appointment with your counselor, call the main office, email your counselor directly, or follow the steps below to view your counselor’s availability and schedule the appointment online:

  1. Use your UH username and password to login to My Success
  2. Your assigned counselor will appear under “My Connections”
  3. Click the ▼ button next to your counselor’s name and then select “Schedule”

Assigned Counselors

Students are assigned a counselor to work with throughout their time at Windward Community College. To learn more about the counselor/student responsibilities, please review the Counseling and Advising homepage.

Change of Assigned Counselor

To request a change of your assigned counselor please complete the form below:

WCC Change of Assigned Counselor Request Form

Feedback

Please complete and submit the following WCC Counseling and Advising Evaluation. Your anonymous feedback will be used to better our practices for counseling and could help you, other students and future students.

WCC Counseling and Advising Evaluation

Meet Our Counselors

Sarah Akina

Sarah Akina
Counselor; Paipai o Ko‘olau Project Director
inouyes@hawaii.edu
Hale Kakoʻo 109
808-235-7326

Heipua Ka‘ōpua

Heipua Ka‘ōpua
Counselor
heipua@hawaii.edu
Hale ʻĀkoakoa 205
808-235-7483

Elise Ululani Kahikina

Elise Ululani Kahikina
Counselor, Early College (ʻŌlelo Hawaiʻi)
eliseuk@hawaii.edu
Hale Alakaʻi 130
808-462-4713

Ann Lemke and Simon

Ann Lemke and Simon
Counselor; Disability Services; Early Admit/Running Start
lemke@hawaii.edu
Hale ʻĀkoakoa 213
808-235-7448

Ku‘ulei Miranda

Kuʻulei Miranda
Counselor, Native Hawaiian Services
daniluck@hawaii.edu
Hale ʻĀkoakoa 206
808-235-7474

Nicole Pagan
Counselor; Puʻuhonua Retention Facilitator
nnd@hawaii.edu
Hale Alakaʻi 130
808-462-4714

Tatiana Santiago

Tatiana Santiago
Counselor, Early College
tksantia@hawaii.edu
Hale Alakaʻi 130
808-462-4709

Kathleen Zane

Kathleen Zane
Counselor Associate Professor
zanek@hawaii.edu
Hale ʻĀkoakoa 212A
808-235-7447

Kaahu Alo

Kaahu Alo
Counselor; Student Life Coordinator
kaahualo@hawaii.edu
Hale ʻĀkoakoa 232
808-235-7354

Patricia Chong

Patricia Chong
Counselor
chongpat@hawaii.edu
Hale ʻĀkoakoa 208
808-235-7425

Desrae Kahale

Desrae Kahale
Mental Health Counselor
dkahale3@hawaii.edu
Hale Kakoʻo 101
808-235-7393

Serena Lakalaka

Serena Lakalaka
Counselor, TRiO SSS
lakalaka@hawaii.edu
Hale Kakoʻo 116
808-235-7459

Cyndy Masatsugu

Cyndy Masatsugu
Outreach Counselor
cyndymas@hawaii.edu
Hale ʻĀkoakoa 210
808-235-7458

Ha‘aheo (Justin) Pagan

Ha‘aheo (Justin) Pagan
Career & Transfer Counselor
paganj@hawaii.edu
Hale ʻĀkoakoa 207
808-235-7460

Carla Rogers

Carla Rogers
Counselor, Student Parent Services
crogers@hawaii.edu
Hale ʻĀkoakoa 204
808-235-7387

Alysa Tomasa

Alysa Tomasa
TRiO Upward Bound, Director
alysai@hawaii.edu
Hale Kakoʻo 134
808-235-7488